Profesora Amanda

While I’m researching my new city and new life in Spain, I am constantly forgetting the reason I am moving myself there… to teach! I recently received the email regarding my school (instituto) and was informed I will be teaching high-schoolers! So after all the worries and delays of this program, some sort of exciting news was definitely needed.

My instituto/center where I will be teaching for the 2013/2014 academic year

My instituto/center where I will be teaching for the 2013/2014 academic year.

I know nothing more than the date we begin and that it is about 40 minutes by bus from the city in which I will most likely be living in; Cadíz. From all the feedback and advice I’ve received from Couchsurfing, I am confident that making the commute will be worthwhile. Just a friendly reminder, the contract for the Auxiliares de Conversación Program is 12hrs/wk. Typically this should entail me bussing it to my town (puebloof Puerto Real about three times a week, possibly four. Therefore, my fellow online friends have advised that I take advantage of my time there and enjoy myself in a big city with much more going on that Puerto Real has to offer.

mapa_rio_san_pedro

I will report back as soon as I know more about my teaching position.

Leave a Reply

