Where, Oh Where, Am I?

Currently, I am in Austin, TX. Stay tuned “y’all” 🙂

For the second half of 2014, I was staged back home in Sheboygan, WI. I will save you all the headache and avoid telling you about my hometown, as it has little to offer free spirits and open minds so my time here is always short!

From October 2013-June 2014, I was in Cádiz, Spain.

origCadiz-Spain

Aerial-photo-of-Cadiz

Appears to be a peninsula but…

e3ac7279ad

I was located in the Cádiz capital, in the province of Cádiz in the autonomous community that is Andalucía.

Since I’d rather not repeat what you can research yourself:

Lonely Planet

Wikipedia

Ventajas de ser Casetllano- Advantages of being Castillian (literature in Spanish)

One thought on “Where, Oh Where, Am I?

  1. Hi Baby Girl!
    Wow, aren’t you the brilliant granddaughter!!!! Leaving the good old USA for that high paying job in Spain. Timing is everything and you finally got your watch in tune with opportunity the way you want it. Glad to read all of your blog and am enjoying becoming enlightened about that country.
    Weather not bad for Fall in WI but I hate the cold nights in the 20’s. I am crippled up for about 4 hours every morning and then start to get moving once I can put my clutch in gear.
    Grandpa Tom is doing great as he and Jim close up their commune garden for another year. They are already planning more stuff for next summer. They are so proud of their abundance this year and feel that they have things pretty well figured out for success in the future.
    Be Sweet and be yourself.
    Love
    Grandmere

Leave a Reply

